The Seven Spiritual Works of Mercy

Lawrence OP, Flickr

All of the spiritual works of mercy are ordered toward reliving spiritual suffering.

1) To instruct the ignorant

2) To counsel the doubtful

3) To admonish sinners

4) To bear wrongs patiently

5) To forgive offenses willingly

6) To comfort the afflicted

7) To pray for the living and the dead

–> Browse All Resources

Do you love ChurchPOP?

Get our inspiring content delivered to your inbox - FREE!

As part of this free service you may receive occasional offers from us at EWTN News and EWTN. We won't rent or sell your information, and you can unsubscribe at any time.