The devotion to Our Lady’s Seven Sorrows is so beautiful and powerful!

The YouTube channel entitled, “Spread the Seven Sorrows” launched in 2022 with the specific mission of spreading the devotion to the Seven Sorrows of Mary.

Mary promises “that those who propagate this devotion to my tears and dolors will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness, since all their sins will be forgiven and my Son will be their eternal consolation and joy.”

The channel will use a celebrity-read-aloud model, inviting well-known Catholic figures to contribute to the mission.

As of this writing, the channel recruited Fr. Donald Calloway, Jason Evert, and Immaculée Ilibagiza. Abby Johnson and Bobby and Jackie Angel also agreed to contribute.

Here’s one video from Fr. Donald Calloway:

Click here if you cannot see the video above.

About the Seven Sorrows Devotion

Mary presented several promises to St. Bridget of Sweden to those who devote themselves to the Seven Sorrows of her Immaculate Heart.

First, here’s the list of Mary’s seven sorrows:

1) The Prophecy of Simeon (Luke 2: 34-35)

2) The Flight into Egypt (Matthew 2: 13-21)

3) The Loss of Jesus for Three Days (Luke 2: 41-50)

4) The Carrying of the Cross (John 19: 17)

5) The Crucifixion of Jesus (John 19: 18-30)

6) Jesus Taken Down from the Cross (John 19: 39-40)

7) Jesus Laid in the Tomb (John 19: 39-42)

To obtain these graces, Mary asks that the devotee pray one Hail Mary in honor of each sorrow (seven Hail Marys total).

Here’s Mary’s Seven Promises:

1) “I will grant peace to their families.”

2) “They will be enlightened about the divine Mysteries.”

3) “I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them
in their work.”

4) “I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the adorable will of My divine Son or the sanctification
of their souls.”

5) “I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.”

6) “I will visibly help them at the moment of their death — they will see the face of their Mother.”

7) “I have obtained this grace from My divine Son, that those who propagate this devotion to My tears and sorrows will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness, since all their sins will be forgiven and My Son will be their eternal consolation and joy.”

In addition to the seven promises above, Jesus revealed four promises to St. Alphonsus Liguori to those who devote themselves to Mary’s seven sorrows.

Here’s what Jesus told St. Alphonsus Liguori, according to his book, “The Glories of Mary“:

1) “That those who invoke the divine mother by her sorrows, before death will merit to obtain true repentance of all their sins.”

2) “That he will protect such in their tribulations, especially at the hour of death.”

3) “That he will impress upon them the memory of his passion, and that they shall have their reward for it in heaven.”

4) “That he will commit such devout servants to the hands of Mary, that she may dispose of them according to her pleasure, and obtain for them all the graces she desires.”

The Seven Sorrows Rosary, or the Servite Rosary, is another method of honoring Our Lady’s Seven Sorrows.

The prayer dates back to the Middle Ages, but Our Lady of Kibeho re-introduced the Seven Sorrows Rosary to visionary Marie-Claire Mukangango in Kibeho, Rwanda in the 1980s.

Here’s Mary’s promises to those who pray the Seven Sorrows Rosary, according to Marie-Claire Mukangango‘s visions: 

1) With the recitation of the Seven Sorrows Rosary, the hardest hearts shall change, if you pray it for yourself or for others.

2) By the recitation of the Seven Sorrows Rosary, you shall be freed from obsessions and addiction.

3) This rosary when said from the heart, it will win us true repentance of our sins and free our souls from guilt and remorse.

4) Those who say it often, especially as recommended by Our Lady to Marie Claire, on Tuesdays and Fridays, shall obtain clear understanding of their weaknesses and flaws causing them to sin and those things we don’t like about ourselves and thought were a part of our character, shall change.

5) You shall obtain whatever you ask for through this rosary, praying this rosary from the heart.

6) More than ever, the world needs the Seven Sorrows Rosary.

Pray the Seven Sorrows Rosary with the CFR Franciscans below:

Click here if you cannot see the video above.

Our Lady of Sorrows, please pray for us! 🙏

Follow ChurchPOP:

Telegram Channel
Truth Social
Signal Group
WhatsApp Group 1
WhatsApp Group 2

ChurchPOP Facebook Group
Email List

[See also: The 7 Sorrows & 7 Joys of St. Joseph: How to Pray this Beautiful Devotion]

[See also: How to Pray the 7 Sorrows Rosary & Our Lady’s Miraculous Promises, According to a Visionary]

Share this post